top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaddy G

Last Day in England... I am home!

On my last full day in England, I had quite the day. I went to Canterbury Cathedral again and took a train up to London; I saw the houses of Parliament and big ben and Westminster Abbey again, as well as the Tower of London and the British Library. I got to see Magna Carta again and basically just reminded myself how cool it was to see all the things i got to see and how easy it was for me to see those things I had been reading and learning about for forever. I am glad I went and I am also glad that I did not stay longer because london was packed due to the coronation happening next Saturday. I flew home and let my new baby sister for the first time and spent the next week working on my school essays and turning them in; I turned them all in on time and I am proud of all of them; now I just have to wait for the grades to come back!

Overall, I could not be more happy that I had this experience. I learned so much about myself and how I handle situations as well as what my values are. I also learned who I cared about and who I maybe did not care about as much, and how much energy I was able to commit to certain people, situations and problems. I learned and saw things that I am going to take with me for the rest of my life, and I literally have no regrets for going. If anyone is thinking about doing this trip, please do it. I had a fantastic time and even if you are not into castles and history, there really is something for everyone there.


Thank you for coming on this Journey with me!

If anyone has any questions to ask me, shoot me an email!


Maddy <3








11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page