top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaddy G

La Alhambra, Granada.

In Granada, the reason that I wanted to go there so bad is the palace there; La Alhambra. I had done so much research into this palace for spanish class I still can't really believe I saw it in real life. It was built by the Arabs when they were in Spain and it is a marvel in architecture. Of course, I did not book tickets in advance so I ended up getting shady tickets for way to high a price the day before. Don't do that. Please. Do not. Everything worked out okay though; there was one part of the palace that my ticket did not let me in to, but I got to see the gardens and the views and everything and it was so fantastic. It is a lot of stairs and slopes though so be prepared for that. I learned later on that there is a ticket office for the palace and I probably could have bought a ticket on site, but I was really exhausted and just wanted to go back to the Hostel. If you get in this predicament, know that you can buy a ticket once you get there that will probably let you get into everything; but if you cant get a ticket, you can still see a TON of the castle for free. It is so worth a visit even if you don't have tickets but the tickets are worth it as well.













2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page